Eight Years

I was looking for you all over the place.
Until I remembered the obvious.
Eight years, sweetheart.
Eight sweet years.

And it ends there.

You have found it.
You have found it.
And I, I …after several years is typing all over again…
With the same cold fingers when I learned the news back then.

I am getting the old familiar chills.
Probably the same drop of temperature you’re currently experiencing.
It is past midnight over there, sweetheart.
Just another day to end, right?
While the evening is fast approaching in this side of the world, I am finally closing eight years of my life.

True, those eight years weren’t wasted but they never really got occupied.

xx

Leave a Reply

