Of Empty Cups and Blank Pages

My heart revolts
As my mind quietly screams “stop being unfair”
Stop being unfair to me, to us who believe that there is more to life than romance or destiny

I am not saying I don’t need one
But I won’t go for your rule ‘that it’s better than none’

Stop filling my cup
Stop paving the road for me
Let me find my own route
I will get there without a doubt

Let me write my own story
I am telling you, I am happy with ‘me’
I don’t see the need to hurry
Let me fulfill the life made for me – in my own terms

Let me finish my lines
Let me face my own agony

It pains me to think that you only see me in half
Stop thinking only because I am on my own, I don’t have enough.

xx
photo-39 copy

Leave a Reply

