Difficult

And to know that they know your flaws but they’ve come to love you anyway.
From my childish snapping to my horrible bitching.
My straight up NOs coupled with ‘please go’.
Enough reason to leave but you guys are the rarest breed.

How come they’re still happy to see me smile?
How come they laugh when I can almost make them cry?
Treading the line between tolerance and acceptance.
This is such a wonderful kind of in-between.
Such a warm, fluffy blanket of affection.
I leave my character in question.

Leave a Reply

