tt 0011: Trickery

Why are you still unattached?

Like however deep my thoughts were, even if I announce that I orbited around the Earth
or saved Ebola victims, created history or let’s just say…whatever
I am and will always be asked the same question

A dead fish
A meaningful trip
Breathtaking photos
Deep thoughts

No matter where I lead their thoughts, they always drive back to the same plot

It’s as if I don’t hold any value on my own
It’s as if I will only be interesting when there’s a man beside me
When there’s a hand that holds mine
As if I won’t be able to walk without it

As if it’s a crime to be on my own.

xx

Leave a Reply

