Intentions

Those rose-colored nights went astray
We were so happy
How come we easily forgot the days?

I was there for you
Rooting for everything that you do
I thought you would,too.

I stood silent when I realized you can’t
A little portion of my heart wanted for you to repent
Waited too long but days just got spent

I opted for the steady road and paved the way
Instead you bit me behind my back
Showering me with unnecessary attack

I was there for you
Helped when I can
How come you still chose to break my heart, my friend?

x

Leave a Reply

