Ethiopia

If only I know how to write a song I would pen a love song called Ethiopia

This is not socially relevant
This is me and my dreams in Ethiopia
With you in Ethiopia

A random thought that appeared in my dreams
Somewhat surprising but we know what it means to dream
These are thoughts tucked within
These are thoughts I’m keeping in

Haha sweet, sweet life
Requesting to be heard
Requesting to be seen
Ethiopia in my mind

And since I cannot pen a love song
May my words be just as strong

A quiet plea
Hidden truth
Stories of almosts and once upons
Ethiopia of my youth

xx

Leave a Reply

