Daily Dose

‘Walang araw na hindi kita naisip.’

We’re talking of each faithful day here.
Connecting one out of the box topic to another.
I can talk about you while discussing bags. My heart jumps a bit whenever I hear about your land.

For all those who are wondering, yes, it’s possible to think of one person over and over.
Not skipping even a day.
For several years.
I wonder how it would feel for someone to know he’s/she’s part of someone’s thoughts?
How would you feel if someone thinks of you day&night?

It has become a habit for me.
I have no reasons to do so.
Not as if we’ll be together.
I’m past that already.
But you know how your heart and brain form their own alliance?
I have no control.
I wish to stop but I cannot.
You are always on my mind despite the fact that we only shared a brief ‘while’.

Yes, if I’ll be very honest, you are always on my mind.
You are one special guy.

Leave a Reply

